First Sammamish City Council Meeting of 2022

Release Date: January 05, 2022

From left to right, Councilmembers Karen Howe, Kali Clark, Karen Moran, Amy Lam after taking Oath of Office


The Sammamish City Council had its first regular City Council meeting for 2022 last night.

Seated were newly elected Councilmembers Amy Lam (Position #1), Kali Clark (Position #5), and Karen Howe (Position #7). Councilmember Karen Moran who was re-elected to her second term occupies Position #3.

Christie Malchow (Position #2) was elected Mayor, and Kali Clark was elected Deputy Mayor.

Additionally, at the meeting Councilmembers appointed themselves to the following external commissions:

A Regional Coalition for Housing (ARCH) Liaisons

Karen Howe; Amy Lam (alternate)

Eastside Fire and Rescue – Board of Directors

Kali Clark; Karen Moran; Karen Howe (alternate)

Eastside Transportation Partnership (ETP)

Kent Treen; Karen Howe; Kali Clark (alternate)

Kokanee Working Group (KWG)

Christie Malchow; Kent Treen (alternate)

Salmon Recovery Council – WRIA 8

Christie Malchow

YMCA Advisory Board

Karen Howe

Public Issues Committee

Amy Lam; Kent Treen (alternate)